HARLINGEN, Texas (ValleyCentral) – As the March 1 primary election nears, it is important to know and deadlines and information that will be on the ballot.

Early voting started on Monday, Feb. 14, and ended on Friday, Feb. 25.

Not sure if you have registered? You can check your status by using the Am I Registered online application. You can also contact or visit their local voter registrar to complete their registration process.

Polling locations for each county can be found below:

The 2022 Primary Elections will include several statewide seats. Voters will decide who is representing their party.

Some of those races include:

Texas Governor

Inocencio “Inno” Barrientez
Michael Cooper
Joy Diaz
Beto O’Rourke
Rich Wakeland
Greg Abbott [Incumbent]
Paul Belew
Danny Harrison
Kandy Kaye Horn
Don Huffines
Rick Perry*
Chad Prather
Allen West

Lieutenant Governor

Michelle Beckley
Cara Brailey
Mike Collier
Dan Patrick [Incumbent]
Trayce Bradford
Todd M. Bullis
Daniel Miller
Aaron Sorrells
Zach Vance

Attorney General

Mike Fields
Rochelle Garza
Joe Jaworski
Lee Merritt
S. “T-Bone” Raynor.
Ken Paxton [Incumbent]
George P. Bush
Louie Gohmert
Eva Guzman

Some of the local elections include:

U.S. House District 28

Henry Cuellar [Incumbent]
Tanya Judith Benavides
Jessica Cisneros
Ed Cabrera
Steven Fowler
Cassy Garcia
Eric Hohman
Willie Vasquez Ng
Rolando Rodriguez
Sandra Whitten

U.S. House District 34

Laura Cisneros
Vicente Gonzalez*
Filemon Meza
Beatriz Reynoso
Osbert Rodriguez Haro
William Thompson
Diego Zavala
Juana Cantu-Cabrera
Mayra Flores
Gregory Scott Kunkle Jr.
Frank McCaffrey

Primary elections take place on March 1. Election Day 2022 is Tuesday, Nov. 8