21 cities in Tamaulipas will remain in phase one during pandemic


The two men have been identified as Jaime Severiano Guerrero Ponce and his brother José Juan Guerrero Ponce.

Harlingen, Texas (KVEO)—The State Health Safety Committee of the state of Tamaulipas reported on Tuesday that 21 cities will remain in phase one.

During a press conference, the committee determined that Aldama, Güemez, Padilla, Altamira, Matamoros, Reynosa, Camargo, Méndez, Tampico, Madero, Miguel Alemán, Tula, Cruillas, Nuevo Laredo, Vallehermoso, El Mante, Nuevo Morelos, Victoria, Gómez Farías, Ocampo and Xicoténcatl will remain on phase one until August 31.

The cities will have a mobility schedule from 5 a.m. to 10 p.m. Commercial and self-service stores will have service from all week until 8 p.m. and with a sale of alcohol until 5 p.m.

Beaches, spas, gyms, event rooms, theaters and churches will remain closed.

In addition, public transport service will be at 50% capacity and will operating all week until 8 p.m.

For more details on the schedules click here.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


COVID Tip: Wash Your Hands

COVID Tip: Cover When Coughing and Sneezing

COVID Tip: Disinfecting

COVID Tip: Cover Your Mouth

COVID Tip: Avoid Close Contact

COVID-19 Tip: Disinfect Areas

COVID-19 Tip: Wash Hands Often

ValleyCentral App Links

App Store Link
Google Play Link